Government Ministries & Entities >  The Prime Ministry
General Information
Organizational Chart
Contact Information
All Ministries/Entities
Prime Ministry
General Information

In August 1920, the British High Commissioner sent a number of British officials to Trans Jordan to help with the establishment of an emirate under the British mandate. Three autonomous governments were formed at that time; one in Ajloun, another in Amman and Salt and a third in Kerak. In June 1920, a number of Jordanian chieftains sent word to Sherif Hussein in Mecca asking him to send one of his sons to Jordan to head a movement for the liberation of Syria from the French rule. Sherif Hussein .....


Head of Entity
Prime Minister H.E. Mr.Awn al-khasawneh
Related Agencies
Audit Bureau
Civil Service Bureau
Municipality of Greater Amman
Central Bank Of Jordan
Legislation and Opinion Bureau
Development and Employment Fund
Supreme Judge Department
Joint Procurement Department
Electricity Regulatory Commission
Telecommunication Regulatory Commission
Executive Privatization Commission
Jordan Securities Commission
Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority
Higher Council for Youth
Higher Media Council
Anticorruption Commission
Jordanian Nursing Council

Jordan Cooperative corporation

Audiovisual Commission

Petra Region Commission

Coordination Commission For Social Solidarity

General Intelligence Department

Ombudsman Bureau

Jordan Radio and Television Corporation

Press and Publications Department

Jordan News Agency Petra